Good for my body, bad for my skin!

I spent more time outside tri training last summer than I have spent outside for probably the prior 5 summers combined.  At work this week, my esthetician Lydia and I were playing with her Woods Lamp to take pictures of our skin to enlarge and show at a health fair at the Science Center or Iowa this Saturday.

So, here is a little collage I’ve made for you of my skin.  Yikes!  Wear sunscreen folks! Join us at the Science Center on Saturday with a good camera phone and we’ll try to get a picture of your skin!

 

Leave a Reply

Fitness Fatale

Conquering Fitness Goals One at a Time

BS in the Midwest

why not Iowa?

GG's Tri Blog

A geeky triathlete's 2 cents on various topics...

mikebuenting

The words of Mike Buenting! Endurance athlete and coach

Finding a Balance

Learning to live a healthy, balanced life.

San Diego Fitness Diva

Distance runner and fitness enthusiast who loves coffee & leafy greens

Mastering the Uphill Shift

Musings of an Amateur Armchair Cycling Enthusiast

