Obsessed with Ironman Blogs/Random Thoughts of the Day

Uh Oh. I’ve found a new distraction.  Since I’d been having lots of self-doubt about my impending 5150 (the HyVee Tri) I decided to read about people’s first Ironman Triathlons.  I am absolutely obsessed.  Here are a few of my favorites so far from people who have completed an Ironman (and make it seem do-able):

Fitness Fatale

Sweat Once a Day

Watch Will Tri
I am trying to use this new blog reading hobby to inspire me and not to procrastinate on my workouts.  Wish me luck!  What other triathlon blogs do I need to be reading for fun and inspiration?
***

Speaking of self doubt, I had Matty J drive us through most of the HyVee bike course.  I was like “ok, ok, I get this.  These hills aren’t that bad.” And Matty J was like “We’re in a car going almost 60 mph.”  But seriously though, they seem unpleasant, but do-able.  Now to find out of there are bathroom stops on the bike ride (you know, to ease my mind even more!)

***

Last thing, who knew that falling from a stopped “short bike” would hurt so darn much the next day? Ouchie.  I’m cooking up some good bruises and based on the locations of pain I was pretty easily able to recreate my body positioning during the fall (okay, it was more of a tip than a fall. I am a weenie!)  Thank goodness training partner Braxton (conveniently, a chiropractor!) could get me in for an appointment this morning.  Might have been the best adjustment ever.

One comment

  1. Glad you found my blog helpful! 🙂 Maybe one day you will be training for an Ironman and I will get to read all about it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Fitness Fatale

Conquering Fitness Goals One at a Time

BS in the Midwest

why not Iowa?

GG's Tri Blog

A geeky triathlete's 2 cents on various topics...

mikebuenting

The words of Mike Buenting! Endurance athlete and coach

Finding a Balance

Learning to live a healthy, balanced life.

San Diego Fitness Diva

Distance runner and fitness enthusiast who loves coffee & leafy greens

Mastering the Uphill Shift

Musings of an Amateur Armchair Cycling Enthusiast

