Join me on my journey from terrified to triathlete!

I know I am not unique in my desire to train for and complete triathlons and I know that I’m not at all an expert (or that good at it…save for the swim.  I LOVE the chaos off the swim start).  What I do hope to accomplish with  my blog is to help inspire other people, who like me, never really thought they had the skills needed to safely make it to the end of a race.

While I’m not a rarity in finishing a triathlon, I’m a bit different from other triathletes in that I came to the sport as a swimmer.  I didn’t even know how to ride a bike until I was in my 30s.  I ran my first 5k at 32.  I hope to make this a place to go to share stories with other triathletes and people toying with the idea of completing a triathlon.

You might like this blog if you approach each race with similar goals as I have:

1) Finish

2) Don’t get last (by too much)

3) Limited (ideally zero) use of icky porta potties

4) Burn enough calories in training and competition to eat lots of delicious food

Now…are you ready to Come Tri with Me?

Posing with my husband, Matty J. before our first triathlon. He looks super cool and collected. By the time we thought of taking an “after” picture it was far too late. And the glow of accomplishment had turned into more of a crust of filth. Next time…

Leave a Reply

Fitness Fatale

Conquering Fitness Goals One at a Time

BS in the Midwest

why not Iowa?

GG's Tri Blog

A geeky triathlete's 2 cents on various topics...

mikebuenting

The words of Mike Buenting! Endurance athlete and coach

Running With Hashimoto's

My journey to remission

San Diego Fitness Diva

Distance runner and fitness enthusiast who loves coffee & leafy greens

Mastering the Uphill Shift

Musings of an Amateur Armchair Cycling Enthusiast

